Cultivated content

Cultivated Content is hand-selected by the Commander RC to feature pieces that are significant to the format or we think is simply worthwhile and you might otherwise miss.

Tuesday, 4 August, 2020

Kristen Gregory asks a simple question: “What’s the Deal with Oubliette?”

Monday, 3 August, 2020

Rachel and Dan are back! Listen to what they’ve been up to as well as their exciting preview announcement.

Wednesday, 22 July, 2020

Fun Commander game play comes in many languages. Check out the folks from EDH Taisenkai.

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Kristen Gregory at Hipsters of the Coast engages on two topics you might not think go together: evolution of mono white and power creep.

Monday, 13 July, 2020

Mitch from Commanders’ Quarters is back with some thoughts on Sol Ring.

Thursday, 25 June, 2020

Rachel and Dan are back, taking their look at Core Set 2021. Dan’s mic is a little wonky, but then again, so is Dan.

Monday, 15 June, 2020

CAG member Charlotte Sable and team over at Cranial Insertion provide a nicely rules-y breakdown of the commander death triggers rule.

Thursday, 11 June, 2020

Tim Willoughby has put together a great think piece about each and every card on the banned list.

Tuesday, 27 May, 2020

Kristen Gregory is back, this time considering an upgrade path for the Sultai mutate preconstructed deck.

Wednesday, 13 May, 2020

Our friend Cryogen over at MTGNexus provides a take on the Horde format, giving you the opportunity for a cooperative game with your friends. 

Friday, 8 May , 2020

In a very special episode with the most special of guests, Rachel and Dan talk about much-needed upcoming changes to the format. 

Thursday, 7 May, 2020

Mitch from Commander’s Quarters offers some reasonably hot takes on cards he thinks you should stop playing

Wednesday, 6 May, 2020

Anton (@allhailbolas) is a passionate commander addict from Germany.  He tells us that he cares deeply about the format’s social aspects and how to focus on empathy, consent, and communication to enable everyone’s fun. He likes to build weird theme decks, hoping games will provide participants with new memorable stories.  He’s on record thinking most people should probably play 2 more lands than they usually do.  In this post from his blog, Anton discusses his thoughts on the spirit of the format.  We find them well worth reading. 

Tuesday, 5 May, 2020

Kristen Gregory’s Vorthos side has some concerns about the Ikoria story line.

Monday, 4 May, 2020

Chase Carroll, who you might know as Mana Curves, brews with Zaxara, the Exemplary.

Monday, 27 April, 2020

Rachel and Dan from The Commander Sphere talk about last week’s rules update, and the most important thing in the format, friends. 

Translate »