Login | Register

All times are UTC - 7 hours

It is currently 2014-Oct-31 4:07 pm

Post subject: what are the most competitive EDH deck's out there?
AgePosted: 2010-Jan-29 4:44 am 

Subject says it all, so please list out what you think is the most COMPETITIVE edh decks?

Im new to EDH as of....about a month ago? Im trying to find the best competitive edh deck to copy. money is no issue

thanks =]

Offline Profile  

Post subject: Re: what are the most competitive EDH deck's out there?
AgePosted: 2010-Jan-29 5:20 am 

Netdecking EDH is pretty much against the nature of the format, *sigh*.

That said, what are you looking for? Genuine EDH (built for chaos multiplayer) or 1v1? There are cards and generals with very different power levels between the two styles of play.

There are a number of very strong generals, most of them using blue. Sharuum, Erayo, Azami, Zur, Arcum, Jhoira are some that come off the top of my head. Look around at others' decks, but you'll probably have more fun and be more accepted if you brainstorm and build your own list.

Offline Profile  

AgePosted: 2010-Jan-29 6:31 am 

Isamaru, Hound of Konda and 99 Plains.

Retired decks:
Scion, of the Ur-Dragon-Dragons, Dragons everywhere
Wort, Boggart Auntie-Goblin Shenanigans
Jor Kadeen, the Prevailer-I will Prevail

Offline Profile  

AgePosted: 2010-Jan-29 6:42 am 

You could check out this thread if you really want to go this way. Please bear in mind that unless you're going to some kind of tournament, if you make your deck too "competitive", most people simply won't want to play you, and you can't MAKE someone play a casual game with you.

Offline Profile  

AgePosted: 2010-Jan-29 9:23 am 

Multiplayer is the only EDH I play.

is zur for multiplayer or 1v1 Competitively? cuz i might run him. id rather stay away from 1st turn combo decks. but I do want to win 9/10 games.

thank you to everyone so far for posting up =]

Offline Profile  

AgePosted: 2010-Jan-29 10:02 am