Sorry for your
Garbage Fire plan:
Quote:
614.7a. If a source would deal 0 damage, it does not deal damage at all. Replacement effects that would increase the damage dealt by that source, or would have that source deal that damage to a different object or player, have no event to replace, so they have no effect.
Coco wrote:
Also I have a question about replacement effects. Who chooses the order of the multiple effects that modify a "source" of damage, the controller of the source or the controller of the cards with the effects (in APNAP order)?
Quote:
616.1. If two or more replacement and/or prevention effects are attempting to modify the way an event affects an object or player, the affected object's controller (or its owner if it has no controller) or the affected player chooses one to apply, following the steps listed below. If two or more players have to make these choices at the same time, choices are made in APNAP order (see rule 101.4).
So the player or controller of the permanent receiving the damage would choose the order.