Login | Register

All times are UTC - 7 hours

It is currently 2019-Dec-06 7:42 pm

Post subject: Ob Nixilis, Unshackled -- 1v1
AgePosted: 2014-Aug-20 1:38 pm 

Hello all,

First time poster, long time lurker/player.

I would like to know opinions of this deck that I have build. It is a bit of a "legacy highlander" but there are not any intentional infinite combos, and it is designed to mostly play 1v1. I have been playing Magic for 17 years so I have a decent collection, plus I do have discretionary funds if you suggest something that isn't moxen (yes I know they are banned).

Commander

Ob Nixilis, Unshackled

Creatures

Erebos, God of the Dead
Rune-Scarred Demon
Shriekmaw
Ink-Eyes, Servant of Oni
Withered Wretch
Sepulchral Primordial
Gatekeeper of Malakir
Butcher of Malakir
Visara the Dreadful
Solemn Simulacrum
Nezumi Graverobber
Burnished Hart
Crypt Ghast

Artifacts

Executioner's Capsule
Mycosynth Wellspring
Caged Sun
Wanderer's Twig
Tormod's Crypt
Sol Ring
Traveler's Amulet
Gauntlet of Power
Relic of Progenitus
Darksteel Ingot
Journeyer's Kite
Pristine Talisman
Loxodon Warhammer
Dreamstone Hedron
Strata Scythe
Coldsteel Heart
Armillary Sphere
Scroll Rack

Planeswalkers

Sorin Markov
Liliana of the Dark Realms

Enchantments

Seal of Doom
Phyrexian Arena
Underworld Connections
Necropotence

Instant

Echoing Decay
Tragic Slip
Diabolic Edict
Vampiric Tutor
Nemesis Trap
Hero's Demise
Geth's Verdict

Sorcery

Diabolic Tutor
Appetite for Brains
Caress of Phyrexia
Worst Fears
Sign in Blood
Demonic Tutor
Increasing Ambition
Praetor's Grasp
Sever the Bloodline
Consume Spirit
Damnation
Chainer's Edict
Mutilate
Gild
Exsanguinate
Killing Wave
Decree of Pain
Corrupt
Black Sun's Zenith
Profane Command

Lands

Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth
Shizo, Death's Storehouse
Barren Moor
Terramorphic Expanse
Leechridden Swamp
Evolving Wilds
Cabal Coffers
Bajuka Bog
28 Swamp