Login | Register


All times are UTC - 7 hours


It is currently 2019-Oct-18 8:38 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Copying again.
AgePosted: 2010-Feb-17 4:31 am 

Joined: 2008-Aug-08 6:34 am
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Rouen, France
My opponent plays control magic on my Spearbreaker Behemoth. Next turn he plays Vesuvan Doppelganger choosing the Spearbreaker. The following turn he plays clone targetting the Vesuvan Doppelganger (which is a copy of Spearbreaker Behemoth).

Does he get a Spearbreaker Behemoth or does he get a Vesuvan Doppelganger?

If he gets a Vesuvan Doppelganger, does he get it as a Spearbreaker Behemoth with the text or as whatever he wants from the remaining creatures in play?

_________________
Current decks:
Sydri's random pile of cards with "Artifact" on them
Scarab God Zombie Horde
Sissay 5c Superfriends
Morophon Eldrazi (5C Devoid)
Grenzo's Goblins


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Copying again.
AgePosted: 2010-Feb-17 6:53 am 
User avatar

Joined: 2008-Nov-08 5:27 am
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Canberra
If he choses vesuvan doppelganger he'll have to be a spearbreaker behemoth and can't chose another creature.

_________________
BAN WILLOW SATYR

DCI Level 1 Judge.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Copying again.
AgePosted: 2010-Feb-17 8:02 am 

Joined: 2009-Feb-04 6:50 pm
Age: Drake
Location: Grand Rapids
From the rulings on Gatherer

9/16/2007 If another creature copies Vesuvan Doppelganger, the new creature will become a copy of whatever Vesuvan Doppelganger is copying except for its color, will copy Vesuvan Doppelganger's color, and will gain Vesuvan Doppelganger's triggered ability.

It does become a the creature the Doppelganger is copying and has the changing trigger.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Copying again.
AgePosted: 2010-Feb-17 8:14 am 

Joined: 2010-Jan-06 11:40 pm
Age: Drake
Vesuvan doppleganger is a Spearbreaker with an extra ability. If it was cloned, yes, he would have two vesuvan dopplegangers that could change their clone-targets.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Copying again.
AgePosted: 2010-Feb-17 8:20 am 

Joined: 2008-Aug-08 6:34 am
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Rouen, France
Mylon wrote:
Vesuvan doppleganger is a Spearbreaker with an extra ability. If it was cloned, yes, he would have two vesuvan dopplegangers that could change their clone-targets.


Cool, thanks all!

_________________
Current decks:
Sydri's random pile of cards with "Artifact" on them
Scarab God Zombie Horde
Sissay 5c Superfriends
Morophon Eldrazi (5C Devoid)
Grenzo's Goblins


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: