Login | Register

All times are UTC - 7 hours

It is currently 2019-Dec-05 9:03 am

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 127 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next
 Post subject: Fastbond Problem
AgePosted: 2009-Apr-06 9:41 pm 

I understand the intention to unban Crucible, I really do. But I do not think it was thought through enough. Fastbond/Crucible/Zuran Orb is far too easy to put together and once out, that is basically game. Not to mention, Fastbond/Crucible with Ghost Quarter/Wasteland/Strip mine is just as unfun as Tinker/Metalworker can be. Same with using Life from the Loam.

A large portion of people I know now run this combo and it is just the most lame thing ever for EDH. I am new to the format, but how can it be fun when a person can essentially landlock players starting on turn 3, which is faster than a Braids lock.

You say the changes were made because they were un-fun. Well, fastbond needs to go too since it is just as unfun.

Offline Profile  

Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Apr-06 10:29 pm 

I think if people start playing nothing but land lock decks, you can rest assured that Crucible will be back on the banned list realatively swiftly, either that or Fastbond will get the boot. Though honestly I think Crucible is the bigger problem at this point due to the unfun nature of the card. Rofellos can be fun in his own way, its just when every deck is modifying themselves to run a certain combo, that it becomes a problem.

Offline Profile  

Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Apr-06 11:23 pm 

I like crucible being unbanned but i have to say fastbond is a problem

Offline Profile  

Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Apr-06 11:54 pm 
EDH Rules Committee

http://edh.truespace.ca/EDH_Forum/viewtopic.php?t=1502

Offline Profile  

Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Apr-07 7:26 am 

I see that, but this is focused more on Fastbond it self.

Offline Profile  

Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Apr-07 7:46 am