Login | Register


All times are UTC - 7 hours


It is currently 2019-Sep-22 7:07 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Possibility Storm & Flashback
AgePosted: 2013-Apr-30 12:39 am 

Joined: 2008-Aug-08 6:34 am
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Rouen, France
Just a quick clarification on how this interaction works: Flashback rules states that an effect that would move a flasback-ed card anywhere else but exile, exile that card instead.

As with Eye of the Storm (which allows you to exile a flashbacked card onto the storm), what will happen with Possibility Storm?

What I understand is this:
* With Possibility Storm in play, flashback Faithless Looting from my graveyard.
* Possibility Storm triggers and exiles Faithless Looting. The exile clause on Faithless Looting becomes irrelevant as the card has been exiled by Possibility Storm.
* I exile cards until I hit a Sorcery and play it, placing it onto the stack.
* I randomise all the previously exiled non-sorceries including Faithless Looting and place them on the bottom of my library.

Is this all correct?

_________________
Current decks:
Sydri's random pile of cards with "Artifact" on them
Scarab God Zombie Horde
Sissay 5c Superfriends
Morophon Eldrazi (5C Devoid)
Grenzo's Goblins


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Possibility Storm & Flashback
AgePosted: 2013-Apr-30 12:42 am 
User avatar

Joined: 2008-Mar-24 12:14 am
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Oakland, CA
zimagic wrote:
Just a quick clarification on how this interaction works: Flashback rules states that an effect that would move a flasback-ed card anywhere else but exile, exile that card instead.

As with Eye of the Storm (which allows you to exile a flashbacked card onto the storm), what will happen with Possibility Storm?

What I understand is this:
* With Possibility Storm in play, flashback Faithless Looting from my graveyard.
* Possibility Storm triggers and exiles Faithless Looting. The exile clause on Faithless Looting becomes irrelevant as the card has been exiled by Possibility Storm.
* I exile cards until I hit a Sorcery and play it, placing it onto the stack.
* I randomise all the previously exiled non-sorceries including Faithless Looting and place them on the bottom of my library.

Is this all correct?

No. Possibility Storm specifies "casts a spell from his or her hand." It doesn't trigger off of flashed back spells or suspended or cascaded or Commanders from the Command Zone. Most importantly, it is phrased this way so that it doesn't trigger off itself.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Possibility Storm & Flashback
AgePosted: 2013-Apr-30 12:52 am 

Joined: 2008-Aug-08 6:34 am
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Rouen, France
intreped wrote:
No. Possibility Storm specifies "casts a spell from his or her hand." It doesn't trigger off of flashed back spells or suspended or cascaded or Commanders from the Command Zone. Most importantly, it is phrased this way so that it doesn't trigger off itself.


Bah, nutz! Reading cards is tech. Thanks Intreped!

_________________
Current decks:
Sydri's random pile of cards with "Artifact" on them
Scarab God Zombie Horde
Sissay 5c Superfriends
Morophon Eldrazi (5C Devoid)
Grenzo's Goblins


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 38 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: