Login | Register


All times are UTC - 7 hours


It is currently 2019-Dec-09 2:30 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Rhys the Exiled
AgePosted: 2008-Dec-26 4:13 pm 

Joined: 2008-Dec-26 4:09 pm
Age: Egg
The rules state that if a color is not present in the general's mana cost it cannot be on any cards in the deck. So, is Rhys the Exiled a legal general, since the only color in his mana cost is green but he's got an activated ability with a black cost?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
AgePosted: 2008-Dec-26 10:39 pm 
User avatar

Joined: 2008-May-04 6:05 pm
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Wisconsin
I believe that you can use him as a general but you can't use his abilities. However most play groups allow such generals to be played as both a green and black general.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
AgePosted: 2008-Dec-28 7:18 am 

Joined: 2008-Apr-07 7:01 pm
Age: Wyvern
Location: Albany, NY
The official ruling is he is illegal for the exact reason you mentioned. However, as American_Kid said, many playgroups have a house rule to allow for legendary creatures like him. (Also, see Bosh, Memnarch, Thelon, etc.)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: