Login | Register


All times are UTC - 7 hours


It is currently 2019-Dec-12 10:48 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: what if an aura is also an equipment
AgePosted: 2012-Mar-14 10:21 am 
User avatar

Joined: 2008-Feb-29 5:57 pm
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Duvall, WA
mycosynth lattice+Bludgeon Brawl+Shiv's Embrace

Questions:
1. can I move shiv;s embrace by paying it's equip cost?
2. Does shiv's embrace give the creature +4/+4. +2/+2, flying and firebreathing, or +6/+6 flying and firebreathing/
3. Can Shiv's embrace stay on the battlefield if you have no creatures (Pretty sure not)
4. are thier any unusual interactions here I am missing, just in case?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: what if an aura is also an equipment
AgePosted: 2012-Mar-14 10:33 am 
User avatar

Joined: 2010-Sep-01 2:34 am
Age: Elder Dragon
From the Gatherer page:

Quote:
While Bludgeon Brawl is on the battlefield, an Aura enchantment that somehow becomes an artifact in addition to its other types will also become an Equipment. Any of its abilities that refer to either "enchanted creature" or "equipped creature" refer to the creature it's currently attached to. It can be attached to other creatures using its equip ability. If you try to attach the Aura Equipment to a creature it can't legally be attached to, it remains where it is. If the creature it's attached to becomes an illegal permanent for it to enchant, the Aura Equipment will be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action


So to answer your questions in order:
1. Yes
2. +6/+6 flying and firebreathing
3. No.
4. Shouldn't be.

_________________
Current decks: Sheoldred, Whispering One, Kaalia of the Vast
Working on: Vela the Night-Clad, Riku of Two Reflections, Zedruu the Greathearted


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: what if an aura is also an equipment
AgePosted: 2012-Mar-14 10:33 am 
User avatar

Joined: 2008-Feb-29 5:57 pm
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Duvall, WA
Corran109 wrote:
From the Gatherer page:

Quote:
While Bludgeon Brawl is on the battlefield, an Aura enchantment that somehow becomes an artifact in addition to its other types will also become an Equipment. Any of its abilities that refer to either "enchanted creature" or "equipped creature" refer to the creature it's currently attached to. It can be attached to other creatures using its equip ability. If you try to attach the Aura Equipment to a creature it can't legally be attached to, it remains where it is. If the creature it's attached to becomes an illegal permanent for it to enchant, the Aura Equipment will be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action


So to answer your questions in order:
1. Yes
2. +6/+6 flying and firebreathing
3. No.
4. Shouldn't be.


yeah, derp I just found that it's the onlineversion of RTFC


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: