Login | Register

All times are UTC - 7 hours

It is currently 2019-Nov-15 9:02 am

Post subject: Lin Sivvi, Never Trust a Big Butt and a Smile.
AgePosted: 2011-Feb-24 1:40 am 

That girl is poison. Poison!

I started playing EDH a few months ago after I found out a local card shop had a league and after a short stint with Teysa I decided to go back to what I know best mono-white. After a little netdecking I decided on Lin Sivvi but the deck lacked the aggressive nature I enjoy playing. The deck was just too slow. Besieged fixed all that. The addition of 3 interesting cards and streamlining the deck really worked out for me.

Here's my list.

Lin Sivvi, Defiant Hero Varying rebel aether vial that searches your library for dudes. Sweetness.

Aven Mindcensor The effect is glorious. Only downside is that if an opponent casts Bribery and hits it you're pretty much done. The deck stalls like no other if its tutoring ability is stagnated.
Children of Korlis Basically a 4 casting cost recurring fog with the general out. Also great for fueling Skullclamp. Doesn't stand up to general damage or infinite damage though.
Defiant Vanguard Redundant rebel tutoring just in case Lin gets shuffled into your library.
Felidar Sovereign Variant win condition. Usually don't cast it. Just discard and Emeria it back onto the field after going infinite life late for the win.
Lawbringer To Kiki-jiki with hate. Also, Goblin Welder and pretty much every red general.
Lightbringer I know it's unpopular to hate the color but I hate all colors more or less.
Mirror Entity Usually the MVP of the deck. It does so much. Probably my favorite trick is pumping Inkmoth Nexus for lethal poison. Another nice trick is wiping out my own board in response to a Living Death.
Nightwind Glider Spends most of the carrying equipment.
Outrider en-Kor Part one of the infinite life combo.
Ramosian Captain See Defiant Vanguard.