JJackson wrote:
It was already said, but not loudly enough for my liking.
Primalcrux!!!!I've been trying to think of what cut I'd want to make for Primalcrux, actually. I think once I manage to get
Khalni Hydra, I'll take out
Vastwood Hydra to make space.
I haven't really gotten to see
Craw Giant in action, but I'm sorely tempted to remove
Heroes' Bane for Primalcrux. Every time I draw into Heroes' Bane, I end up never casting him. At the same time, I was kinda digging the pseudo-hydra-theme going on.
Then again, Nacatl War-Pride and Primalcrux, or Essence of the Wild and Primalcrux, is pretty degenerate. All three of them together is really degenerate (of course, Essence of the Wild would have to come down last, but that doesn't make it all any less cool). If anybody seeing this didn't know already:
Comprehensive Rules wrote:
706.2. When copying an object, the copy acquires the copiable values of the original object’s characteristics and, for an object on the stack, choices made when casting or activating it (mode, targets, the value of X, whether it was kicked, how it will affect multiple targets, and so on). The "copiable values" are the values derived from the text printed on the object (that text being name, mana cost, color indicator, card type, subtype, supertype, rules text, power, toughness, and/or loyalty), as modified by other copy effects, by “as . . . enters the battlefield” and "as . . . is turned face up" abilities that set characteristics, and by abilities that caused the object to be face down. Other effects (including type-changing and text-changing effects), status, and counters are not copied.
So, yes, Essence of the Wild copies--even token copies--each add {G}{G}{G} to any devotion or devotion-like ability. I keep talking about it, but I don't think I made it clear earlier for anyone not familiar with this interesting interaction.
EDIT: as an aside,
Feed the Pack goes really well with Essence of the Wild, which is a trick I had in the previous incarnation of this deck. Too bad Feed the Pack doesn't have a second {G} in its cost...