All times are UTC - 7 hours

It is currently 2019-Dec-12 1:44 pm

Post subject: Vorel’s Poison-Charge Experiment [UB Combo-Infect]
AgePosted: 2014-Jan-17 9:40 am 

Vorel’s Poison-Charge Experiment

Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Quote:
"I used to hurl rocks and eat scraps of meat burned over a fire. Look at what I've become and tell me Simic does not hold infinite possibility."

Image Image Image
Image Image Image

Quote:
Weird Science!

High voltage plays, mysterious oozes, strange monsters, and deadly venom. Welcome to the mad scientist's Poison-Charge Experiment! This deck has two aims -- combo out and/or kill with infect. My meta has a house rule where poison counters are equivocal to commander damage - 21 required for the kill. Using counter doubling enablers and proliferate, it's quite possible to trigger a win in a single turn.

More to come...

Quote:
My Meta

I generally play with a group of three other guys. Two of them I have been playing with for ~2 years, and the other is new to our circle (as well as the game). It is a casual group, though we play to win. We combo out on occasion, build ridiculous board states only to lose the game two turns later, and occasionally we are too wasted to remember to draw. We drink, we smoke, and we call each other names alluding to our inferior genetics and/or obscure sexual preferences. Typical guy's night out, kitchen-table shenanigans.